U.S. retail partnerCapsules, 30 per bottleEvery label line typed outGuarantee window at checkout
Order now

Ingredient guide

Rhodiola Rosea Extract in Neuro Mind Pro: 50 mg, Salidroside and Cautions

Quick answer

Rhodiola rosea extract is the third line on the Neuro Mind Pro label image: 50 mg per capsule, standardized to 3% salidroside. NCCIH says there is not enough reliable evidence to know whether rhodiola is useful for any health purpose. The sources we cite give no studied amount. Ask a pharmacist about medicines.

Written by the Neuro Mind Pro label deskUpdated

The line01

What is rhodiola rosea extract in Neuro Mind Pro?

Rhodiola rosea extract is a root extract and the third line on the label image supplied to us. It is listed at 50 mg per capsule, “std. to 3% Salidroside”, with no Daily Value established.

Rhodiola rosea is a plant that grows in cold regions and has a long use in traditional medicine. Salidroside is one compound in it, and the label uses it as a marker of the extract's strength. The label does not say which part of the plant is used or the extract ratio.

If the 3% applies to the whole 50 mg, the capsule holds 1.5 mg of salidroside. That is our arithmetic, not a printed figure. The brand says the product is designed to support “cognitive function and mental clarity”, wording we quote only as the brand's.

50

mg of extract

Per capsule, as printed on the label image.

3%

salidroside

The standardization figure on the label. About 1.5 mg by our arithmetic.

0

studied amounts

The pages we cite give none, so no amount can be compared.

The evidence02

What do health sources say about rhodiola?

NCCIH says “There isn't enough reliable evidence to determine whether rhodiola or its components are useful for any health-related purpose”, and describes most human research as low to moderate in quality (NCCIH, Rhodiola).

Memorial Sloan Kettering says data in humans are limited, and that animal studies of cognition mostly had a high risk of bias (MSK, About Herbs: Rhodiola). Neither page gives a studied amount, so we cannot say how 50 mg compares. We state that gap rather than fill it from memory, and we do not repeat figures from sales pages or forums.

What the two sources we cite say about rhodiola.
TopicNCCIHMemorial Sloan Kettering
EvidenceNot enough reliable evidenceHuman data limited
Study qualityLow to moderateAnimal cognition studies mostly high risk of bias
Studied amountNot statedNot stated
Use lengthPossibly safe up to 12 weeksNot stated

NCCIH separately notes a lack of direct evidence that supplements can prevent dementia (NCCIH, 7 Things To Know About Dietary Supplements for Cognitive Function, Dementia, and Alzheimer’s Disease). That page does not cover rhodiola.

Side effects03

What are the side effects of rhodiola?

NCCIH names dizziness, headache, insomnia and dry mouth or excess saliva (NCCIH, Rhodiola). Memorial Sloan Kettering names dizziness and dry mouth (MSK, About Herbs: Rhodiola).

NCCIH calls rhodiola possibly safe for up to 12 weeks, and says little is known about safety in pregnancy and breastfeeding (NCCIH, Rhodiola). The label image tells pregnant or nursing mothers, anyone under 18 and anyone with a known medical condition to consult a physician. NCCIH also says people with or at risk of depression should talk with a provider (NCCIH, Rhodiola).

Call a doctor if a reaction worries you, especially a racing or irregular heartbeat, a rash or trouble breathing. Sudden confusion, trouble speaking, a drooping face or weakness on one side can be a stroke: call 911. See the side effects page for the label as a whole.

Medicines04

Does rhodiola interact with antidepressants and other medicines?

Sources name several. NCCIH lists losartan, a blood pressure medicine (NCCIH, Rhodiola). Memorial Sloan Kettering lists warfarin and phenytoin, and describes a case report of a fast irregular heartbeat with a prescription antidepressant (MSK, About Herbs: Rhodiola).

Memorial Sloan Kettering adds that rhodiola has MAO-inhibiting activity. That could add serotonin effects with antidepressants, lower blood pressure with blood pressure drugs and raise it with stimulant drugs, though the clinical relevance has not yet been determined (MSK, About Herbs: Rhodiola). We do not call rhodiola safe with any medicine.

Do not change your medicine.

Keep taking prescribed medicine and never stop an antidepressant, blood thinner or blood pressure drug because of a supplement. Ask your doctor or pharmacist first (FDA, Mixing Medications and Dietary Supplements Can Endanger Your Health).

  • Losartan or other blood pressure medicine
  • Warfarin or other blood thinners, and phenytoin
  • Antidepressants of any kind
  • Stimulant drugs

Our medicine check asks eight questions and always ends with a pharmacist.

Neuro Mind Pro: capsules, 30 per bottle1, 3 or 6 bottles · guarantee window at checkout

See packs

Reading the label05

How do you read a standardized rhodiola line?

Look for the extract weight, the marker percentage, the plant part and the extract ratio. The label image gives the first two and leaves out the other two.

  1. Extract weight

    50 mg is the weight of the extract, not of the raw root. A raw root amount would be larger for the same extract.

  2. Marker percentage

    3% salidroside is a standard for one compound. It tells you nothing about the other compounds in the extract, and the label names no others.

  3. Plant part and ratio

    Not printed. Ask the seller if this matters to you.

  4. Your bottle

    The bottle that arrives wins over any image. Read its Supplement Facts and directions.

The label image says to take one capsule daily with 8 oz of water and not to exceed the recommended dose. More is not safer.

Unknowns06

What is unknown about the rhodiola line?

The part of the plant, the extract ratio, the studied amount and the combined effect with four other lines are all unknown to us. No study tested Neuro Mind Pro.

The label image gives a salidroside percentage, which is more than it gives for bacopa or ginseng. A percentage says how much of one marker compound is in the extract, not whether the extract does anything. NCCIH also notes that standardized does not guarantee quality (NCCIH, Using Dietary Supplements Wisely).

If worry about memory or mood brings you here, a doctor is the right first stop. Memory problems can have treatable causes such as depression, drug reactions and thyroid, liver or kidney problems (NCCIH, 7 Things To Know About Dietary Supplements for Cognitive Function, Dementia, and Alzheimer’s Disease). For the rest of the formula, see bacopa, L-theanine and the label page.

FAQ07

Neuro Mind Pro questions people ask

How much rhodiola is in Neuro Mind Pro?

The label image supplied to us lists 50 mg of Rhodiola rosea extract per capsule, standardized to 3% salidroside. If the 3% applies to the 50 mg, that is 1.5 mg of salidroside by our arithmetic.

What does std. to 3% salidroside mean?

It means the extract is adjusted so that salidroside, one compound in the plant, makes up 3% of it. It does not tell you whether the extract does anything.

What amount of rhodiola was studied?

The NCCIH and Memorial Sloan Kettering pages we cite give none. We cannot say how 50 mg compares and will not guess.

What are rhodiola side effects?

Sources name dizziness, headache, insomnia and dry mouth or excess saliva. NCCIH calls it possibly safe for up to 12 weeks.

Can I take rhodiola with antidepressants?

No source says it is safe. A case report describes a fast irregular heartbeat with an antidepressant. Ask your doctor or pharmacist first and keep taking your medicine.

Does rhodiola interact with losartan or warfarin?

NCCIH lists losartan and Memorial Sloan Kettering lists warfarin and phenytoin. Show the label to a pharmacist before the first capsule.

Is rhodiola safe in pregnancy?

NCCIH says little is known. The label image tells pregnant or nursing mothers to consult a physician.

Who wrote this08

Written and reviewed by

Written byThe Neuro Mind Pro label deskGoneuromindpro, U.S. retail partner

Pages built from the bottle label and linked NIH, CDC, FDA, FTC and peer-reviewed sources.

Medically reviewed byDr. Neelum Aggarwal, MD, PhysicianRole: Medical reviewerReview date: October 31, 2026

Last updated . Read our editorial standards and how we check reviews. This website is the information site of a U.S. retail partner for Neuro Mind Pro. It is not the manufacturer, and it is not the sales page where orders are placed. We earn money when you buy through our order links.

U.S. retail partner

Ready to try Neuro Mind Pro?

Read the panel on your bottle, check with your pharmacist if you take any medicine, then pick a pack. Every pack comes with a money-back guarantee; confirm the window and terms at checkout.

  • Order on the sales page
  • Money-back guarantee (confirm the window)
  • Shipping shown at checkout
Three white Neuro Mind Pro capsule bottles with graphite and indigo lettering and a pale lavender neuron print

Neuro Mind ProCapsules, 30 per bottle · 1, 3 or 6 bottles · guarantee window at checkout

See packs